We use one cookie that allows us to store your session in order to not show you the same album more than once per session, especially when you have a lot of filters active. It also allows you to share the url for a filter set without also sharing your session, so the person using the shared url will be able to see the albums you've also looked at (although not that you've looked at them, of course). The session expires in an hour, and that is the only piece of information that we keep in our cookie. It is just a random string, like ‘HJIDMJDMJ’, so there is nothing that identifies you or your computer in it.

We also use Google Analytics so that we can see what kind of traffic we are getting, and the Google Analytics cookie does track you. You can read about it here, and you can disable it for this website (and any other website) by installing this browser plugin.